Dino-Lite Blog https://www.dinolite.us/blog News and updates from Dino-Lite Digital Microscope US Mon, 21 Mar 2022 16:37:55 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.9.2 https://www.dinolite.us/blog/wp-content/uploads/2021/04/cropped-dino-lite-icon-32x32.png Dino-Lite Blog https://www.dinolite.us/blog 32 32 Inspection and Quality Control Done Faster with Digital Overlays https://www.dinolite.us/blog/inspection-and-quality-control-done-faster-with-digital-overlays/ Wed, 15 Sep 2021 22:06:26 +0000 https://www.dinolite.us/blog/?p=1744 Expert Spotlight: Isabelle Druc, PhD | Using Dino-Lite for petrographic analysis of ceramics https://www.dinolite.us/blog/expert-spotlight-dr-druc-dino-lite/ Mon, 23 Aug 2021 15:43:33 +0000 https://www.dinolite.us/blog/?p=1713 Digital Microscopy in Harsh Conditions https://www.dinolite.us/blog/digital-microscopy-in-harsh-conditions/ Thu, 08 Jul 2021 21:35:01 +0000 https://www.dinolite.us/blog/?p=1707 Direct-to-TV Microscopes: 3rd Party Accessories https://www.dinolite.us/blog/direct-to-tv-microscopes-3rd-party-accessories/ Thu, 17 Jun 2021 16:17:45 +0000 https://www.dinolite.us/blog/?p=1692 Improving your process efficiency by integrating with Dino-Lite https://www.dinolite.us/blog/improving-your-process-efficiency-by-integrating-with-dino-lite/ Tue, 11 May 2021 21:40:00 +0000 https://www.dinolite.us/blog/?p=1683 Dino-Eye AM7025X Edge Series 5MP Eyepiece Camera https://www.dinolite.us/blog/dino-eye-am7025x-edge-series-5mp-eyepiece-camera/ Mon, 12 Apr 2021 22:24:52 +0000 https://www.dinolite.us/blog/?p=1675 Improving work from home | Remote collaboration with Dino-Lite https://www.dinolite.us/blog/improving-work-from-home-remote-collaboration-with-dino-lite/ Tue, 01 Dec 2020 23:38:31 +0000 https://www.dinolite.us/blog/?p=1571 Using the Dino-Lite for Coin Inspection https://www.dinolite.us/blog/using-the-dino-lite-for-coin-inspection/ Mon, 19 Oct 2020 23:20:51 +0000 https://www.dinolite.us/blog/?p=1530 Dino-Lite Edge PLUS AM4517MZT & AM4517MZTL Digital Microscopes https://www.dinolite.us/blog/dino-lite-edge-plus-am4517mzt-am4517mztl-digital-microscopes/ Fri, 02 Oct 2020 17:38:04 +0000 https://www.dinolite.us/blog/?p=1519 Using the Dino-Lite for Zebrafish Research https://www.dinolite.us/blog/using-the-dino-lite-for-zebrafish-research/ Thu, 03 Sep 2020 22:34:11 +0000 https://www.dinolite.us/blog/?p=1510 Dino-Lite Microscopes with Fluorescence https://www.dinolite.us/blog/dino-lite-microscopes-with-fluorescence/ Mon, 31 Aug 2020 23:06:53 +0000 https://www.dinolite.us/blog/?p=1499 Using the Dino-Lite for Textile Applications https://www.dinolite.us/blog/using-the-dino-lite-for-textile-applications/ Wed, 19 Aug 2020 23:10:53 +0000 https://www.dinolite.us/blog/?p=1485 Dermatology Applications with Dino-Lite https://www.dinolite.us/blog/dermatology-applications-with-dino-lite/ Tue, 11 Aug 2020 22:55:28 +0000 https://www.dinolite.us/blog/?p=1452 About Dino-Lite Microscopes & Product Features https://www.dinolite.us/blog/about-dino-lite-microscopes-product-features/ Fri, 07 Aug 2020 21:01:46 +0000 https://www.dinolite.us/blog/?p=1439 Examining Blood Cells with Dino-Lite Microscopes https://www.dinolite.us/blog/examining-blood-cells-with-dino-lite-microscopes/ Mon, 09 Mar 2020 18:53:29 +0000 https://www.dinolite.us/blog/?p=1139 Elevating digital microscope quality: Dino-Lite EdgePLUS https://www.dinolite.us/blog/dino-lite-edge-plus/ Fri, 06 Mar 2020 20:46:38 +0000 https://www.dinolite.us/blog/?p=1095 Inspection of Cannabis with Digital Microscopes https://www.dinolite.us/blog/inspecting-cannabis-with-digital-microscopes/ Thu, 27 Feb 2020 01:36:23 +0000 https://www.dinolite.us/blog/?p=1088 Jewelry Imaging with Dino-Lite https://www.dinolite.us/blog/jewelry-imaging-with-dino-lite/ Mon, 23 Dec 2019 23:04:42 +0000 https://www.dinolite.us/blog/?p=1063 Helpful Tips for Imaging Coins with a Digital Microscope https://www.dinolite.us/blog/helpful-tips-for-imaging-coins-with-a-digital-microscope/ Wed, 18 Dec 2019 17:28:48 +0000 https://www.dinolite.us/blog/?p=1036 Using a Digital Microscope with Coins https://www.dinolite.us/blog/using-a-digital-microscope-with-coins/ Wed, 18 Dec 2019 16:44:52 +0000 https://www.dinolite.us/blog/?p=1027 Dino-Lite and UV Trichoscopy – Product Highlight AF4515T-FUW https://www.dinolite.us/blog/dino-lite-and-uv-trichoscopy-product-highlight-af4515t-fuw/ Mon, 07 Oct 2019 21:47:58 +0000 https://www.dinolite.us/blog/?p=965 New Product – HDMI Microscope AM5218MZT and AM5218MZTL https://www.dinolite.us/blog/new-hdmi-microscope/ Tue, 24 Sep 2019 21:46:30 +0000 https://www.dinolite.us/blog/?p=838 Capillaroscopy for Examining Microcirculation https://www.dinolite.us/blog/capillaroscopy-microcirculation-digital-scope/ Thu, 20 Jun 2019 17:43:39 +0000 https://www.dinolite.us/blog/?p=909 Fluorescence Microscopy in Biomedical Sciences https://www.dinolite.us/blog/fluorescence-microscopy-in-biomedical-sciences/ Tue, 04 Jun 2019 20:46:42 +0000 https://www.dinolite.us/blog/?p=875 Helping students access digital microscopes as learning tools https://www.dinolite.us/blog/helping-students-access-digital-microscopes-as-learning-tools/ Mon, 03 Jun 2019 23:34:31 +0000 https://www.dinolite.us/blog/?p=723 How Microscopes went from Bulky Instruments to Elegant Apps https://www.dinolite.us/blog/how-microscopes-went-from-bulky-instruments-to-elegant-apps/ Mon, 03 Jun 2019 15:53:00 +0000 https://www.dinolite.us/blog/?p=871 Top 5 uses of a microscope app for iPhone https://www.dinolite.us/blog/top-5-uses-of-a-microscope-app-for-iphone/ Fri, 31 May 2019 15:51:15 +0000 https://www.dinolite.us/blog/?p=868 3 Factors to Consider When Buying Digital Microscopes https://www.dinolite.us/blog/3-factors-to-consider-when-buying-digital-microscopes/ Mon, 20 May 2019 13:35:41 +0000 https://www.dinolite.us/blog/?p=863 Microscopes And Telescopes: What Makes Them Different? https://www.dinolite.us/blog/microscopes-and-telescopes-what-makes-them-different/ Sat, 11 May 2019 00:56:17 +0000 https://www.dinolite.us/blog/?p=859 Digital Microscopes and the Benefits they Provide https://www.dinolite.us/blog/digital-microscopes-and-the-benefits-they-provide/ Thu, 25 Apr 2019 01:40:04 +0000 https://www.dinolite.us/blog/?p=856 Handheld Digital Microscopes: A Closer Look https://www.dinolite.us/blog/handheld-digital-microscopes-a-closer-look/ Thu, 11 Apr 2019 03:52:56 +0000 https://www.dinolite.us/blog/?p=852 Digital Microscopy Changes The Diagnostic Game In Developing Nations https://www.dinolite.us/blog/digital-microscopy-changes-the-diagnostic-game-in-developing-nations/ Wed, 06 Mar 2019 19:50:49 +0000 https://www.dinolite.us/blog/?p=847 A Look at Microscopes and Smartphone Cameras https://www.dinolite.us/blog/a-look-at-microscopes-and-smartphone-cameras/ Mon, 04 Mar 2019 13:04:15 +0000 https://www.dinolite.us/blog/?p=844 How Microscope Cameras Can Improve Your PCB Inspection https://www.dinolite.us/blog/how-microscope-cameras-can-improve-your-pcb-inspection/ Sat, 09 Feb 2019 10:52:38 +0000 https://www.dinolite.us/blog/?p=834 6 Industries That Utilize USB Inspection Microscopes https://www.dinolite.us/blog/6-industries-that-utilize-usb-inspection-microscopes/ Wed, 30 Jan 2019 22:37:06 +0000 https://www.dinolite.us/blog/?p=830 Traditional Vs. Digital Microscopes: What’s The Difference? https://www.dinolite.us/blog/traditional-vs-digital-microscopes-whats-the-difference/ Tue, 08 Jan 2019 20:31:34 +0000 https://www.dinolite.us/blog/?p=826 3 Jewelry Repair Jobs You Need A USB Microscope Camera To Do https://www.dinolite.us/blog/3-jewelry-repair-jobs-you-need-a-usb-microscope-camera-to-do/ Sat, 05 Jan 2019 15:25:22 +0000 https://www.dinolite.us/blog/?p=821 The Advantages Of Using A Digital Microscope https://www.dinolite.us/blog/the-advantages-of-using-a-digital-microscope/ Sat, 08 Dec 2018 16:37:23 +0000 https://www.dinolite.us/blog/?p=816 Zooming In: A Brief History Of The Microscope https://www.dinolite.us/blog/zooming-in-a-brief-history-of-the-microscope/ Fri, 30 Nov 2018 21:03:00 +0000 https://www.dinolite.us/blog/?p=806 How Digital Microscopes Can Be Used In The Classroom (Part Two) https://www.dinolite.us/blog/how-digital-microscopes-can-be-used-in-the-classroom-part-two/ Fri, 26 Oct 2018 15:51:03 +0000 https://www.dinolite.us/blog/?p=802 How Digital Microscopes Can Be Used In The Classroom (Part One) https://www.dinolite.us/blog/how-digital-microscopes-can-be-used-in-the-classroom-part-one/ Wed, 24 Oct 2018 13:35:33 +0000 https://www.dinolite.us/blog/?p=793 5 Applications For Digital Microscope USB Technology https://www.dinolite.us/blog/5-applications-for-digital-microscope-usb-technology/ Mon, 15 Oct 2018 12:25:32 +0000 https://www.dinolite.us/blog/?p=787 Why Forensic Scientists Need Handheld Digital Microscopes https://www.dinolite.us/blog/why-forensic-scientists-need-handheld-digital-microscopes/ Thu, 11 Oct 2018 13:00:50 +0000 https://www.dinolite.us/blog/?p=779 How Can I Get My Child Interested In STEM? https://www.dinolite.us/blog/how-can-i-get-my-child-interested-in-stem/ Tue, 09 Oct 2018 13:24:12 +0000 https://www.dinolite.us/blog/?p=770 How Can I Take Pictures With a Digital Microscope? https://www.dinolite.us/blog/take-pictures-digital-microscope/ Tue, 02 Oct 2018 23:19:46 +0000 https://www.dinolite.us/blog/?p=756 Techniques for Macro to Micro Digital Photography https://www.dinolite.us/blog/macro-micro-digital-photography/ Mon, 10 Sep 2018 18:15:53 +0000 https://www.dinolite.us/blog/?p=713 September Events https://www.dinolite.us/blog/september-events-2018/ Mon, 27 Aug 2018 15:49:51 +0000 https://www.dinolite.us/blog/?p=745 About Working Distance https://www.dinolite.us/blog/about-working-distance/ Tue, 21 Aug 2018 23:38:27 +0000 https://www.dinolite.us/blog/?p=691 RK-06A Adjustable Precision Mount for Dino-Lite Digital Microscope https://www.dinolite.us/blog/digital-microscope-stand-rk06a/ Thu, 02 Aug 2018 18:13:24 +0000 https://www.dinolite.us/blog/?p=634 Dino-Lite August Events https://www.dinolite.us/blog/dino-lite-august-events/ Wed, 25 Jul 2018 20:37:30 +0000 https://www.dinolite.us/blog/?p=678 New way to detect serious scars with handheld microscopes https://www.dinolite.us/blog/detect-scar-formation/ Fri, 29 Jun 2018 00:19:16 +0000 https://www.dinolite.us/blog/?p=606 Dino-Lite July Events https://www.dinolite.us/blog/dino-lite-july-events/ Mon, 25 Jun 2018 16:49:59 +0000 https://www.dinolite.us/blog/?p=601 Feature Highlight: USB Digital Microscope with Measurement https://www.dinolite.us/blog/digital-microscope-measurement/ Tue, 12 Jun 2018 22:53:22 +0000 https://www.dinolite.us/blog/?p=577 Dino-Lite June Events https://www.dinolite.us/blog/dino-lite-june-events/ Sat, 26 May 2018 23:16:24 +0000 https://www.dinolite.us/blog/?p=572 USB Microscope in the Field as a Petrographic Set-Up https://www.dinolite.us/blog/petrographic-microscopy/ Wed, 09 May 2018 23:23:05 +0000 https://www.dinolite.us/blog/?p=541 Dino-Lite May Events https://www.dinolite.us/blog/dino-lite-may-events/ Mon, 30 Apr 2018 18:21:12 +0000 https://www.dinolite.us/blog/?p=554 Use USB microscopes without a PC https://www.dinolite.us/blog/use-usb-dino-lite-microscope-without-pc/ Thu, 19 Apr 2018 20:47:09 +0000 https://www.dinolite.us/blog/?p=513 Feature Highlight: Autofocus https://www.dinolite.us/blog/feature-highlight-autofocus/ Thu, 12 Apr 2018 20:53:38 +0000 https://www.dinolite.us/blog/?p=498 Dino-Lite April Events https://www.dinolite.us/blog/dino-lite-april-2018-events/ Thu, 29 Mar 2018 23:02:34 +0000 https://www.dinolite.us/blog/?p=481 Analysis of Ancient Ceramics: Dr. Isabelle Druc https://www.dinolite.us/blog/analysis-ancient-ceramics-dr-isabelle-druc/ Mon, 19 Mar 2018 19:02:04 +0000 https://www.dinolite.us/blog/?p=468 Feature Highlight: EDOF https://www.dinolite.us/blog/feature-highlight-edof/ Thu, 01 Mar 2018 22:35:52 +0000 https://www.dinolite.us/blog/?p=451 Dino-Lite March Events https://www.dinolite.us/blog/dino-lite-march-events/ Mon, 26 Feb 2018 18:53:09 +0000 https://www.dinolite.us/blog/?p=434 Digital Microscopy for Dermatology https://www.dinolite.us/blog/portable-digital-microscopy-dermatology/ Tue, 13 Feb 2018 21:35:26 +0000 https://www.dinolite.us/blog/?p=405 Dino-Lite February Events https://www.dinolite.us/blog/dino-lite-february-events/ Tue, 30 Jan 2018 20:15:44 +0000 https://www.dinolite.us/blog/?p=390 Which digital microscope is right for me? https://www.dinolite.us/blog/which-digital-microscope/ Sat, 13 Jan 2018 00:59:22 +0000 https://www.dinolite.us/blog/?p=258 Dino-Lite January Events https://www.dinolite.us/blog/january-events/ Tue, 19 Dec 2017 18:21:36 +0000 https://www.dinolite.us/blog/?p=224 Effects of Polarization https://www.dinolite.us/blog/effects-of-polarization/ Thu, 19 Oct 2017 20:18:37 +0000 https://www.dinolite.us/blog/?p=189 October Events https://www.dinolite.us/blog/october-events/ Thu, 12 Oct 2017 18:27:02 +0000 https://www.dinolite.us/blog/?p=174 Effective viewing of Textiles, Composite Fibers and Advanced Fabrics https://www.dinolite.us/blog/effective-viewing-of-textiles-and-advanced-fabrics/ Wed, 20 Sep 2017 16:51:02 +0000 https://www.dinolite.us/blog/?p=155 Welcome to the Dino-Lite News Blog! https://www.dinolite.us/blog/welcome/ Mon, 11 Sep 2017 18:40:02 +0000 https://www.dinolite.us/blog/?p=141 September Events https://www.dinolite.us/blog/september-events/ Wed, 06 Sep 2017 07:16:37 +0000 https://www.dinolite.us/blog/?p=40 Feature Highlight: AMR https://www.dinolite.us/blog/feature-highlight-amr/ Tue, 05 Sep 2017 19:03:53 +0000 https://www.dinolite.us/blog/?p=6